ICC Cricket Earth Pot – A Survey With History of Earth Cup

A Survey with Record of ICC Cricket Earth Pot

Started because 1975, cricket world’s biggest occasion Earth Pot occasion will be here with some extreme opposition, secret and leisure for the cricket fans.

The brilliant occasion is ordered by the governing body International Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification models leading up to and including finals tournament which held in a distance of every four years. Several studies and the figures have reported that the ICC Earth Pot could be the world’s fourth biggest and most seen sporting event.

Word Pot Record

The achievement and recognition of the domestic one-day tournaments in England and the rest of the planet, in addition to early One-Day Internationals, persuaded the International Cricket Council (ICC) to consider organising a Cricket Earth Cup. The inaugural ICC Cricket WC was hosted in 1975 by England.

Australia has won the cup for optimum four instances – with three in a row. They won in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007 but it’s unlikely that the group may repeat the same performance now as well.

West Indies, who were a principal force in the international cricket for quite a while have dropped right into a large slump, and are actually rated at Shakib Al Hasan the ninth position in the ODI rankings by the ICC. They have won the ICC WC occasion for twice in 1975 and 1979.

Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka – all the Asian giants have won the cup for one time. But different major countries like New Zealand, England, South Africa and the others have not won it once.

The ICC cricket Earth Pot will be held between 19 February and 2 May 2011 in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Pakistan was also supposed to be holding the WorldCup fits, but as a result of safety causes, these were removed off all their matches.

Now, you can find 14 countries that would be participating for the tournament, including India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, England, South Africa, Australia, West Indies, Ireland, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, Kenya, New Zealand and Canada.

India, South Africa, Australia and Sri Lanka will be the major groups in this Earth Pot expected to be winning the tournament. India’s hopes are large now as they will be hosting the cup and their master batsman Sachin Tendulkar is likely enjoying his last WC this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *